The System Has Failed - Megadeth Album Cover

The System Has Failed


  • Genre: Metal
  • Release Date: 14 September 2004
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: USA
  • Track Count: 12
  • ℗ 2004 Sanctuary Records Group Ltd., a BMG Company

The System Has Failed Tracks

Title Artist Time
Blackmail the Universe Megadeth 4:33 USD 1.29
Die Dead Enough Megadeth 4:18 USD 1.29
Kick the Chair Megadeth 3:57 USD 1.29
The Scorpion Megadeth 5:59 USD 1.29
Tears in a Vial Megadeth 5:21 USD 1.29
I Know Jack Megadeth 0:40 USD 1.29
Back in the Day Megadeth 3:27 USD 1.29
Something That I'm Not Megadeth 5:06 USD 1.29
Truth Be Told Megadeth 5:40 USD 1.29
Of Mice and Men Megadeth 4:04 USD 1.29
Shadow of Deth Megadeth 2:15 USD 1.29
My Kingdom Megadeth 3:03 USD 1.29

About The System Has Failed Album

The System Has Failed is the tenth studio album released by American heavy metal band Megadeth, and the first album to be released following the band's re-establishment in 2004 after its disbandment in 2002. It was released on September 14, 2004. The "system" referred to in the album's title is "the American system and western civilization" which in Mustaine's opinion dictates what the world follows. Mustaine cites examples of such failure in America's educational system
  • thrash metal,
  • heavy metal,
  • albums I own,
  • metal,
  • speed metal,
  • 2004,
  • Megadeth,
  • 2000s,
  • american metal,
  • favorite albums,
  • political,
  • 00s,
  • cds I own,
  • classic albums,
  • favourite albums,
  • the system has failed,
  • comeback album,
  • jeff young,
  • american,
  • thrash,
  • alternative metal,
  • High School,
  • rock n roll,
  • Colorado,
  • war,
  • my albums,
  • honest,
  • add,
  • My Favorite Albums,
  • classic metal,

You can find here track previews from artist Megadeth album The System Has Failed, released 14 September 2004 and containing 12 tracks. Listening online to Megadeth - The System Has Failed song previews is free and does not require registration..

Secret Cash

Megadeth - The System Has Failed Reviews

  • A little too political

    By Kit Karamak
    The songs are all right. The mix and mastering is great. But it's weighed down heavily by Dave's heavily political insights, and talks about the war in the Middle East, and, essentially, just how much he hates George Bush. Oh, hey, look ... it's George Bush on the front of the album cover, being judged. I just couldn't get into this album's lyrical content. There are no deeply memorable tunes that you'd hum in the shower, even a few weeks after hearing it. I played it through, start to finish, maybe three or four times in the last 17 years. On the other hand, I listened to Crytpic Writings so many times, that my 6 disc changer kept it in the magazine for 4 years straight, and even then, still had it in my sun visor sleeve for another 3 years, until I moved everything to digital files. I still get Trust and Almost Honest stuck in my head, and that album is 20 years old. Nothing from The System Has Failed ever gets stuck in my head. Ever. I doubt it ever will. Sorry, Dave. The war and your hatred for Post-9/11 America must not have inspired you enough to move my musical soul, dude. Sorry for ripping on your work, but it is what it is.
  • Return To Thrash

    By Megadethfan18
    Megadeth has returned to thrash metal after all these years

The System Has Failed Album Comments