Crystal Castles - Amnesty (I)

Crystal Castles - Amnesty (I) album wiki, reviews
Artist :   Crystal Castles
Album Name :   Amnesty (I)
Genre :   Electronic
Tracks :   11
Relase Date :   19 August 2016
Country :   USA

Amnesty (I) (Crystal Castles) Album Songs

Song Title Artist Time
1. Femen Crystal Castles 2:32
2. Fleece Crystal Castles 2:35
3. Char Crystal Castles 3:08
4. Enth Crystal Castles 3:29
5. Sadist Crystal Castles 2:30
6. Teach Her How to Hunt Crystal Castles 1:55
7. Chloroform Crystal Castles 3:08
8. Frail Crystal Castles 2:49
9. Concrete Crystal Castles 3:16
10. Ornament Crystal Castles 4:07
11. Their Kindness Is Charade Crystal Castles 3:45

Amnesty (I) by Crystal Castles Album Listen

About Crystal Castles - Amnesty (I) Album

Amnesty (I) is the fourth full-length album by Canadian electronica duo Crystal Castles, released on August 19, 2016, on Fiction Records and Casablanca Records. It is the first album since the departure of previous front-woman Alice Glass in 2014, and the first album featuring singer Edith Frances. Released nearly four years after the band's previous album, it marks the longest period between consecutive studio albums by the group. ..

Amnesty (I) (Crystal Castles) Album Comments

Amnesty (I) (Crystal Castles) Album Reviews

  • Stunning

    I saw them live in April and my music library has been only Crystal Castles ever since. 'Kept' is one of the best if not THE best songs on the album, but it's missing from all things digital. Try to track it down because it's amazing. I really like 'Char' a lot, but I recommend listening to the album sequentially when possible.
  • Pure Perfection

    This Album Is Amazing, I Could Listen To It My Whole Life If I Had To. But If The Album Was Complete On ITunes, Having "Kept" It Would Be Even Much More Amazing. Kept Is My Favorite Song From This Album, And If It Was Put Back I Would But It.
  • Pleasantly Surprised

    Mr. Jon Arbuckle
    As with 99% of CC fans, I was a bit skeptical about any new music without the incredible force that was Alice Glass. Now given how much I love that girl, her unbelievable voice, and totally unmatched energy, I may be more than a bit biased. The style on this new album is different but still just as intense. And Edith's vocals are top notch, even if they aren't as good as Alice's. The key is going into this album with an open mind, not expecting to hear Alice. Edith brings a different type of energy and style to this album, and it's quite good. To be honest, after listening to the album thru a handful of times to let it sink in, I would have to say it's my least favorite and their third best (although it was their most innovative at the time of it's release, their debut album didn't have the consistency of future releases). But don't let that hold you back, because despite that statement, it's still a great record.
  • What a Christmas gift for myself!

    I can't believe this dropped in August. I loved Frail and Deicide! Obviously Ethan Kath is Crystal Castles, and if Alice ever returns? He has is in good hands and the band is going in the right direction. I prefer Edith vocals anyway. Stand out tracks so far "Fleece" and "Char". I hope they release "Kept" and "Their Kindness is a Charade" on ITunes eventually. Much respect to Kath for keeping this boat afloat!👍
  • Where tf is kept?

    Love this album!!! Been waiting for this album ever since they announced a release close to spring. Every track is amazing. my real question is where tf is kept on the digital release? That song is possibly the best song in the entire album. I hate that it's a way to try and get more physical sells.

    Inspirational! Never stop doing what you do! Love your music, love it even more live!My favorite music to listen to. Please come back to Ohio!
  • not the same

    First the programming is much tighter than earlier works, but it's clear this project has lost it's punk aesthetic (and all the energy it had before). Ethan continues to bury another vocalist behind squelches. Would love to hear you move the vocalist up as you should have in the past. The album is tight, but far too subdued for my taste.
  • Ignore the one stars this album is EPIC return

    DJ Manny K!
    After their second album I was worried since no more Alice how will Ethan handle on his own well this album is the answer. Still their first album is still #1 and I wish I could understand why this was not on the front page of iTunes when released should be top of the charts.
  • There's just no replacing Alice

    It's still Crystal Castles, so yes, it is good. Ethan is an amazing artist by himself, of course. But, Alice completed Crystal Castles and they will never be what they were without her. No matter how badly we all want it to be that way.
  • Thank you for this.

    A masterpiece in a time where bands reinvent themselves to invent themselves. With post edm becoming main stream and all music borrowing heavily from synths that have been used for years in the industrial dance scene this stabbing mess of ghostly vocals paired with heavy bass and arps the most beautiful chaos I've heard lately. Veteran industrial noise projects have a lot to learn from this "electronic" band

Crystal Castles - Amnesty (I) Album Wiki

Amnesty (I) is the fourth full-length album by electronica duo Crystal Castles, released on August 19, 2016, on Fiction Records and Casablanca Records. It is the first album since the departure of previous frontwoman Alice Glass in 2014, and the first to feature new vocalist Edith Frances. Released nearly four years after the band's previous album, it marks the longest gap between consecutive studio albums by the group..