Matt Nathanson - Sings His Sad Heart

Matt Nathanson - Sings His Sad Heart album wiki, reviews
Artist :   Matt Nathanson
Album Name :   Sings His Sad Heart
Genre :   Alternative
Tracks :   10
Relase Date :   05 October 2018
Country :   USA

Sings His Sad Heart (Matt Nathanson) Album Songs

Song Title Artist Time
1. Mine Matt Nathanson 3:16
2. Way Way Back Matt Nathanson 3:43
3. Different Beds Matt Nathanson 3:36
4. Best Drugs Matt Nathanson 3:04
5. Used to Be Matt Nathanson 3:10
6. Back Together Matt Nathanson 3:03
7. Long Distance Runner Matt Nathanson 2:53
8. Gimme Your Love Matt Nathanson 3:13
9. Let You Go Matt Nathanson 2:35
10. Sadness Matt Nathanson 3:21

Sings His Sad Heart by Matt Nathanson Album Listen

About Matt Nathanson - Sings His Sad Heart Album

About Matt Nathanson - Sings His Sad Heart will be updated!..

Sings His Sad Heart (Matt Nathanson) Album Comments

Sings His Sad Heart (Matt Nathanson) Album Reviews

  • Matt makes my heart sing

    Jess in NH
    So many lyrics that stick with you. Quintessential Matt. Just love this deeply.
  • On Repeat

    Honestly it’s typical Matt Nathanson, blowing your mind with lyrical creativity. It’s everything I’ve thought and more about my past relationships.
  • Too pop-y and overproduced

    Longtime fans of Matt will be disappointed by the electronic backbeats and pop-y overproduction of this album. Matt does better when it’s just him, his lyrics, and a guitar. He is too good of a musician to hide behind all of the other stuff, it takes away from what Matt does best. He has recently said he feels like his writing has gotten to a real, exposed, and honest place now but all the synth pop production hides his goodness. His lyrics make him stand out, but the production on this album make him sound like everyone else out there now, which is a shame.
  • Classic

    “Used To Be” may be the best song he’s ever written
  • Great tunes!

    My most fav album so far!! All good!!!
  • Latest soul search

    Not as moody and downer as the title suggests. Just a nice listen to reminisce or think forward to great loves. As mentioned earlier, you do find synth finger snaps and claps on a few songs, but overall I’m very happy with the purchase! Keep the unique twists and lyrics coming.
  • trying too hard

    Matt Nathanson is one of THE BEST LIVE performers I've ever seen, and I know he put a lot of work into this album, but TOO much. I was dubious when I read that he was having so much trouble with the lyrics and about all of the writing collaborations. If you can't just be inspired and write the lyrics and music for your own song, it won't really inspire anyone else. I'm not a fan of over-production and I'm sorry to say that I hear many "gimmics" in this record. It is catchy, but distant.
  • Where has he been

    I love it. Same feeling I used to get from his old music
  • Favorite artist

    So glad he came out with another album! Matt is my favorite live artist and I get to listen to his albums in between the live performances 💕
  • This is awful

    What happened to the Matt that sang "Sing me Sweet" and other great songs? It's Ok, of course, to change styles, but this all seems pretty shallow and forgettable. Matt can do better!

Matt Nathanson - Sings His Sad Heart Album Wiki

Matthew Adam Nathanson (born March 28, 1973) is an American singer-songwriter whose work is a blend of folk and rock and roll music. In addition to singing, he plays acoustic (sometimes a 12-string) and electric guitar, and has played both solo and with a full band. His work includes the platinum-selling song "Come On Get Higher". One of his hit songs, "Giants", was the opening music for the 2016 World Series of Poker in Las Vegas on ESPN..